Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause stress, and how can we reduce it?

These days, people usually have a lot stress in their own lives because they are often worried about their job, family and health. However, when they can distract themselves from their bad thoughts by practising the activities they like, they seem to be very happy and satisfied. To elaborate, nowadays, since a large number of people want to have a higher life quality, they might work for many hours in their workplace due to the fact that they have a great interest in getting the best position and a better salary in the company they are part of in a few years. The women who do their profession in a hospital or another place, in case they have one or more children, admittedy admitted, they also need to spend time looking after and playing with their kids. Besides this, those who suffer from a serious illness that can be, for example, a cancer or a chronic disease are probably exhausted about the continuous therapies their doctors suggest them to do. However, many people also try to distract themselves from their worries by doing funny activities. Many of them usually practice any sport they like in the sports centres that are no too far from their houses they live in. Indeed, my young sister usually goes swimming in a pool two or three days a week especially in the evening after she finishes working and comes back home whereas her boyfriend frequently has a long walk in the mountains with her or his friends who have his same passion. In conclusion, I personally think that if people really listened to their true needs, the would learn to find the best way they can distract themselves from the stressful events they daily run into.