Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely seperate from social life. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

We live in an age when many of us often go to after-shift parties with workmates. While others tend to keep their office and social life compartmentalized. It is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. I firmly agree with the fact to develop deeper roots of social life with workmates too and will discuss reasons further in this essay. First of all, It is worth it because socializing with teammates is fruitful in several ways, such as getting advice on relationships, career, and personal stress from a batch mate. According to the Well decorated psychiatrist Raj Patel, it is proved that being in touch with office friends once a month helps each individual to perform better in a work environment. The one who is an underachiever is the one who does not go along with other team people. On top of that, Some Team leaders cannot open up in the office due to restrictions. However, by hanging out with team members they can not only be good friends of their team but also they can be a motivator to encourage them. For Example, A team leader namely Zuber shaikh from Advantmed India LLP organizes a potluck party every other weekend so he can cheer his team up and as a result, the team performs well in the coming week's Milestone run. On the other side, an average spends 5 days working at the office and has just 2 days a week to spend quality time and escape from the workload. For instance, Mahir utilizes his weekends to nurture his child and look after her while she plays in the backyard. He takes her out to the garden too. In the evening he spends some time alone with his wife while the child falls asleep. To conclude, office get-togethers are prominent. However, so is Family time. Thus One should keep a balance between both lives in order to be successful in office and have a healthy relationship with family members.