In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now to research other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the necessity for mankind to find an extra living place outside the earth, people debate whether society needs to pay more money on studying different planets like Mars or not. From my perspective, I strongly agree that there should be more resources spent on researching another planet. Firstly, we need to make sure that the planet we are aiming to colonize is not owned by anyone. In another word, we should have enough research on the biology of a planet so that we will not disturb the species on that planet in case they exist. In particular, we should be able to confirm that there is no any kind of intelligent beings that might go to have trouble with us when we start to move there. In addition, we are required to find if an environment is adoptable with species from the earth or not. In this part, we are also needed to do some experiment base on animals that we need to bring as food such as pigs or cows not only humans. Without this, we can not make a sustainable society outside the earth. To conclude, we still have many tasks left to check if humans can survive peacefully on the other planet such as researching local species and the environment. Based on this, we still need more money to spend on studying space so I strongly support the statement that we have to spend more money to research another planet.