Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. However, it is longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

Riding a bike is more beneficial for environment than other types of transport, yet, going to anywhere by bike takes a great deal of time. This essay will explore the possible factors and suggest some ideas to make this transport widely come into play among popularities. Off all the various components which lead to less use of bicycle, one is its weakness in mobility compared to other transporting ways. For instance, travelling much faster with buses, cars or metros are more convenient for trips within ciities, fast-speed trams and planes are mor time-saving fo long-distance journeys. In addition, as cycling requires physical activity to do, some people don't tend to use bikes to travel daily basis. In order to encourage cycling, providing cyclist-friendly facilities might be the first and foremost step to make people make a change. For example, adding cycling line on main roads and cycling tracks in public parks is likely to handle cyclists' safety while they are going through fast-moving vehicles. Moreover, increasing the public awareness as to how riding a bicycle has advantages could be second proposition. For instance, governments should disseminatine disseminate the programes which is about helpful impacts of cycling, leading to citizens deciding to adapt this type of travel. In conclusion, although inmobility in mobility might contribute to the less use of bike, supplying safefy and encourament of authorities can persuade people to adapt with bicycles.