Many people who live in urban areas are suffering increasingly from stress. what do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to reduce it ?

It is true that stress has become popular and imposes an immense threat on city dwellers across the globe. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and then examine some adverse effects associated with it. There are a number of factors responsible for citizens who are victims of stress. Chief among these is that people who live in megacities tend to face with many pressure, from how to find a job to peer pressure. The more residents in a particular city, the more jobs will lose, therefore city dwellers have to try their best in the hope that they can have a good job. If people just focus on working and studying without enjoying some entertainment activities, they will become overloaded which is the main reason leading to stress. Another reason is that the decline in air quality also contributes significantly not only to citizens ' living standards but also spills over human well-being. Private vehicles pump out thousands of poisoned fume into the atmosphere which caused several serious health problems such as mental health to city dwellers who participate directly in the traffic system every day. The accumulation of stress citizens can lead to some negative consequences. Perhaps one of these is that stress not only can have a bad impact on human health but also spill over productivity when they work or study. As soon as they face up with anxiety, they already lose creative ability which is a crucial thing in some fields such as design and fashion. Therefore citizens will fall behind since they can not catch up with the latest trends at work. The second issue is that stress can have long-term consequences which caused serious problems related to health such as cardiovascular disease and heart attacks. A positive attitude not only makes people active but also ensure their good health by providing energy to people's brain. As soon as people become pessimistic, they tend to accumulate bad things day by day. In conclusion, weight can stem from many causes. Additionally, this phenomenon can give rise to many issues.