Parents often give their children everything they ask for and let them do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Today, people are trying to accommodate their children's every demand and giving them more personal freedom. In this essay, I am going to demonstrate how this child-rearing is detrimental to children before arguing that it may have long-term consequences that continue into their adulthood. Modern parents may inadvertently teach their children overly reliant on others by fulfilling all of their wishes. Children who are granted every demand typically develop a habit of pestering and relying on their parents for everything. This dependence may deprive them of the motivation to work towards their own goals in life, which could take a heavy toll on their school performance, for example. As these children become adults, their inability to be fully independent cause them to struggle in many facets of life. For example, people who are given generous allowances when they are young are unlikely to be able to budget and manage their personal finances in later life. This is an example of the adverse impacts that parents ' over-indulgence may have on children. In addition to this, giving them too much personal freedom may have harmful effects. In fact, people's personalities are shaped at an early age and without parents ' close supervision, children may be vulnerable to negative influences and adopt harmful habits. For example, children in Vietnam use profanities from a very young age as their parents allow them to play video games at internet cafes where cursing is the norm. In conclusion, Overindulging children may do serious harm to their personal development, and thus I believe that this practice should be rejected to ensure that they enjoy a healthy life as adults.