Some people think children's spending time on TV, video and PC games is good, while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that spending on media and video games is a good point for children, while some individuals think it is bad. I personally think that the detrimental effects of games and TV are more than their benefits, however, I have some reservations. My reasons will be presented in this essay. On the other hand, some people compare their childhood entertainment with the new generation's which is basically wrong. They should better show more flexibility and cope with new types of games and also understand the fact that their recreational facilities do not have much attraction for children. They need more exciting programmes and games to vent their energy. moreover, many years of research show that children who allocate some time to video games can solve problems faster than those who do not. On the other hand, many video games and inconvenient TV programmes which have such as criminal content can encourage aggression in children. With the advent of technology in the entertainment industry, the range of video games which are about war and fighting has significantly broadened. Since children are sensitive, video games can have many detrimental impacts on their morale and mindset immediately. For example, Mortal combat contains a lot of harsh and criminal moments which has bad effects on adults, let alone children, consequently, this trend can influence mental health, and mindset, and also grow the rate of committing crimes in society. To sum up, although spending time on TV and video games have its benefits, the adverse effects on society are undeniable.