It is better for young people to get advice from old people than young ones. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe getting advice from elders is wiser than that from young individuals. While I understand why suggestions from elders seem to be more reliable sometimes, I am still of the notion that advice from the young would be of greater value in today's world. Admittedly, when asking for the opinion of senior people, we are also tapping into the wisdom and experience of them. Having worked and lived for several decades, elders can provide abundant experience, tips and methods of both working and living. This precious information can help youngsters take the short-cut and avoid unwanted troubles when dealing with problems. However, advice from senior members is not always better, especially in modern society where the technology and people's concepts are constantly developing. There is ample evidence that young people would be better off in providing opinion, especially these related to emotional concerns. The reason behind this is that the aged gap results in differences in the thinking patterns between two generations. For example, many olders elders believe finding a lover to get marrige marriage at a young age is simple since they used to confirm a relationship with their boy or girl friends by merely just asking, whereas young people nowadays have to consider numerous aspects including disparity in cultural, financial and educational backgrounds as well as personality traits, before chasing a boy or a girl. Therefore, for such issues, young people might not be able to acquire useful information from their older relatives or friends. In addition, compared to the young, elders are less likely to embrace modern inventions most of time. In fact, it is not unusual to see the use of technological products such as tablets, smartphones or gaming controllers have been out of the reach of people aged over 70, not to mention advanced knowledge such as IT programing or coding. Thus, it would be better for the young to search for help from their peers if having some questions regarding these prevailing knowledge. In conclusion, although it is true that advice from old people is sometime better than that from young ones due to their accumulated experience, the young generation can also provide valuable suggestions that elders may fail to give. That is because social development leads to the different thinking patterns and skillsets between the young and the old and this is the fact should not be overlooked.