The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The information, which is provided by the media, is a relevant topic in our modern society. One group of people believe that social media should provide more reports, which contain good news. Another part of people suppose that the reports ought to be different, not only positive. On the one hand, positive topics in the newspaper could make our society happier, because the material we read has a strong impact on our mood. Satisfied people could make our world better. In this case, the media has a significant influence on us and could be used in different ways. Furthermore, the surrounding of contemporary individuals is so depressive, so the media might help with it and give readers more positive topics. On the other hand, the main purpose of the media is providing actual and useful information to readers, so it is not so important whether this information is positive or not. Our world is not only about positive things, but it also contains unbelievably dramatic stories, which the media should provide to the readers. For instance, terror acts such as explosions in the metro, must be provided by journalists, because it is type of information, which all people should know. To sum up, from my opinion the main purpose of the media to provide relevant and useful information even if it is depressive ones such as terror acts.