Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children should collaborate with others and participate in group activities. However, others believe that they should learn to enjoy their own company. In my opinion, a child should learn both of those behaviours, as they both are equally important in life. Parents should encourage their children to participate in group activities because it will help them in building important skills in life such as collaboration, communication and teamwork. Moreover, these skills are necessary in jobs, so it is a huge advantage if a child can learn those from a young age. Also, it will help them in being an extrovert, which is helpful in socializing with other kids in future, when they move out of their comfort zone. For example, when a teenager goes to college, they have to live in a dorm with other students and if he already has collaborative skills, he can easily talk to them and befriend them. on the other hand, It is also essential to learn to enjoy our own company. It is important to be alone and happy in life, as there will be circumstances where children will be alone and they need to survive without anyone's help. For instance, In future, they might have to leave their loved ones such as their mother, father or a significant other and in some case, people go into depression which is not good for their mental health. Furthermore, if a child enjoys his own company, he can study with more focus and concentration. In conclusion, both, participating in group activities and occupying themselves on their own is crucial for children. In my opinion, a child should be an ambivert, who can spend time with their friends as well as enjoys his own company because both behavioural skills has their own advantages.