Young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to work or study in cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the drawbacks?

The comparison of standards of the cities and small towns or villages has been always a debate. Recently, teenagers choose to live in the cities rather than their home villages because of school or job opportunities. This essay will discuss multiple reasons behind this trend and explain why the advantages of being in a city do indeed outweigh its drawbacks. There are several reasons to desire to live in urban areas. Firstly, it gives people an opportunity to study in better schools which cannot be found in rural areas. Since in the modern world education means very much for people ’s future, it is crucial to have higher education degrees for those individuals to find well-paid jobs. In addition to that, city life provides people with completely different experiences than their home villages. Thanks to the schools, work or social gathering places, they get to meet a greater number of people from all around the country compared to their rural towns which is crucial for one’s personal development. Lastly, in the cities, not only they get bigger number of job options, but also they can earn a larger amount of money. It is very well known that job market is significantly limited in the villages also the current jobs barely pay enough. It is clearly seen that the benefits of leaving villages outweigh its few numbers deficits. It is worth mentioning that people face some issues, such as being away from their extended family, more competitive and challenging job market, and substantially more expensive living cost, when they move to the cities. Advantages like learning and exploring new experiences, getting a better education leading to a better-paid job and having an interesting career, however, surpass the number of the drawbacks of this development. To conclude, there are various reasons for the young generation to leave their homes to live in the cities and this movement’s benefits easily outweigh its disadvantages.