news stories on tv and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures .some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. what is your opinion about this?

It's often quoted by many people that a picture is worth more than a thousand words. Nowadays many newspapers show pictures or photos along with the news. for,instance if the weather has gone wrong like a flood, famine or severe summer or winter experienced in any part of the country newspapers like to add pictures of that particular region. Adding pictures with news makes people realise the situation in that particular area. It brings authenticity to news published in the newspaper. Firstly, Newspapers like to add pictures of news which are going to impact a large section of society.Sometimes It creates a negative impression among readers. readers are likely to get frightened or feel Insecure about that Incident. For,Instance COVID-19 deaths news In India spread a lot of fear and anxiety among readers. when they see pictures of dead bodies or a lack of facilities at hospitals along with crowded hospital pictures they start getting nervous. It spread panic in society. people start behaving irrationally.Some people advocate censor on such kind of negative news which is portrayed through pictures. Secondly, the Newspaper makes us aware and informed about what is going on in the world around us.Whether the news is about your city, town, state or country. It's the moral responsibility of newspapers to publish all sorts of news that impact people. By clicking pictures of the aggravated situations newspapers inform us about what kinds of issues or problems are faced by people. It makes them realise that they need to follow certain codes of conduct or guidelines to remain safe. So pictures along with news headlines should be welcomed as the positive flow of information. For example When covid 19 vaccine manufacturing started in India.It brings a sense of relief to a lot of people. Pictures showing the manufacturing plant images where the covid vaccine is manufactured bring lots of hope to the general public during a pandemic. In conclusion. Taking pictures and publishing them in newspapers along with news headlines is a positive thing. It makes us realise the graveness of the situation current people are facing. How they can tackle those challenges in their life if the same situation comes in their life.It prepares the mind to face potential problems in their lives. So I am of opinion that picture sharing in newspapers Is a positive and creative way of spreading news in society.