Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

People are divided in their own opinion on whether it is better to constantly differ things or keep the same that they are used to. In this essay, I am going to present the positive side of each choice. To begin with, individuals who are open to trying various new things can garner good experiences that others may not have encountered before in their lives. To put it simply, when someone always changes things such as locations where to hang out, cuisines that he or she wants to try for the first time or foreign areas that he or she visits, this person will have the opportunity to meet new people from different cultures, build relationships and be more confident in dealing with those from varied walks of life. As a result, when people put themselves in a lot of situations instead of just doing the same things throughout their lives, they will not be able to have an array of incidents that could have contained their fond memories. Looking at the opposite, there are people who are more comfortable with things that they are accustomed to since they prefer doing their routines to new ones without getting bored. The primary reason for this trend is that they are scared of failure specifically when they do something that they do not know well, they are bound to make mistakes. Also, they are delighted with their lifestyle. For instance, my brother likes to eat in the same restaurant almost every day, this is because he knew the prices of food unlike when he goes to another and would often surprised with how expensive it usually is. With this, we can say that there is really nothing wrong with keeping things the same way as long the person doing it is happy with it then there is no need for any change. In conclusion, while it is impossible for a few to do so, in my opinion, searching for activities that are unfamiliar and distinct can be helpful. On the other hand, keeping things how they are is not as well a bad option so whatever one chooses, I believe that no one will be harmed either way.