In Some Areas Of The US, A Curfew Is Imposed In Which Teenagers Cannot Be Out Of Doors At Night. What’s your opinion?

It has been observed that some places impose a curfew on teenagers. While it seems unfair and unreasonable to have a curfew for teens, I believe is beneficial for their overall well-being. At the same time, some exceptions could be made. There are ample reasons to justify the necessity of curfew. To begin with, it could effectively reduce youth crime rate. Teens at-risk are likely to join the gang or commit violent acts if they were given the chance. They are likely to have access to illegal subsidence like alcohol and drugs. A lot of crimes or bad behaviors occur late in the night when parental supervision is not present. The curfew can ensure kids stay out of trouble. Therefore it will stop teens from dangerous activities like that as well as stop young people from being a victim of crime. Secondly, students’ general school performance will be boosted. This is because students have more time to focus on school and family. On top of that, the sleeping time will be guaranteed. Negative impacts can be seen in low efficiency and not being able to concentrate in school when sleeping time is not enough. However, I believe some exceptions could be made for youngsters. For example, if they are late outside for volunteer activities or a school project, they should be able to stay out late in order to finish their tasks. This requires local laws to be flexible. In conclusion, imposing a curfew will protect teenagers from crimes as well as help with their school performance. It should be imposed although it seems like a strict rule.