Nowadays, Obesity is more common in all countries in the world, especially among children. This will lead to more health problems when they grow older. This essay will

Obesity is the second leading cause of health-related disease. Lately, being overweight is highly recognised among children in all states in the continent. This is because of the excess availability of food items and consumption. To end this, parental guidance and awareness are advised. It is important to have enough foodstuff in the house to prevent starvation, but the adverse effect is when the food is not properly consumed. Food not rich in nutrients and excess consumption are the primary reason for obesity. In addition, For instance, in a research article published in Nigeria, a healthy diet should comprise 20% of carbohydrates, 45% of protein, 35percent of vitamins. Parents should monitor their child's diet intake which is very essential by making a food timetable so as to give the right proportion at the right time. In addition, guidance should endeavour to have the right awareness on how to eat healthy meals by getting related articles. In conclusion, excess foodstuffs and consumption are the leading cause of being over-weight while parental watchfulness would put a stop to obesity in children