Nowadays young people know less about traditions and culture than in the past. What are the reasons for it? Is this a positive development or a negative development?

Culture and traditions are crucial things to learn in past both young and old, but recently, young adults have less or no knowledge about them. This is because of a lack of exposure to cultural heritage and an increase in modern ideas. In my own opinion, this is a negative development. To begin with, inadequate guidance and accessibility to ancient heritage as a detrimental effect on young individuals. A museum is an example of a place to learn and rewind how traditions are been practised. In addition, going to culture or viewing to see videos or drama of history but, instead, lifestyle modification has set in whereby individuals take much of their time learning white traditions. For example, a neighbour of mine enjoys going to cinemas to see American newly aired movies instead of local movies. Secondly, modern thought has encapsulated young ones to the extent they do not have an interest in culture. For example, research has shown that about 85% of people like wearing modern clothing which in turn results in a cultural meltdown. This is a bad development because it erases our mind off our culture which inturns make us inculcate habits that are part of our culture into practice. In addition, knowing less can also lead to a bad representation of lineage culture in the diaspora. In conclusion, inadequate exposure to traditions and an increase in modern ideas are the reasons why younger people have little understanding of culture and with, this it is a negative development.