With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are more and more elderly people who need medical management due to the development of the health care system. In my opinion, society has difficulties dealing with a number of elderly people. This is because the healthcare industry face loss of employment and the tough situation in the workplace. In the beginning, healthcare industries are struggling with recruiting and remaining workers these days. In terms of recruiting, it is believed that healthcare production is so tough to work in. This negative influence affects young generations not to join this business. Also, this production is in a difficult situation for the remaining employees. In general, many women are working for caring for senior citizens. Thus, if they get to rest for taking care of babies, so many women would quit their jobs. It is hard for the health care industry to recruit and maintain employees. Moreover, there are so many duties which employees are unable to handle in the workplace. Generally, one person has to take care of some elderly people, but they need to finish many duties in a day. For instance, elderly people need to eat three meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Moreover, they need some help with taking showers and using toilets. As it is clear, employees should do anything around them. In conclusion, so many elderly people has to be taken care of in this society because today's health care improves rapidly. In that situation, it is hard to handle these increased elderly people due to the fact that there are few workers and many duties.