Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is true that one of the most important things in friendship is how we communicate with each other. Some people prefer to be friends with those who always support their point of view, while others prefer people with whom they can have deep conversations attempting to prove a point. This essay will discuss both these views, and at the end, I will give my opinion. It is always a pleasure for a person when others share their point of view for various reasons. First of all, it gives a profound sense of satisfaction when one knows that others agree with them on many aspects. It is also a pleasure of being understood by others, which is very important for successfully communicating in our society. Finally, people spend less effort when communicating without arguments because no energy is wasted on attempts to prove one’s point. On the other hand, there are people who sometimes enjoy having a rough conversation with a friend. It is known that the truth is revealed in an argument. So in order to find the truth, it is considered better to have someone who has a different opinion from yours. Additionally, a person can feel enjoyment when winning an argument with someone because it increases one’s self-confidence. In conclusion, different people prefer different types of conversation: some enjoy arguing and some are more satisfied when people around them fully support their ideas. I believe that conversations between people that have different points of view are more interesting and can open new aspects to both sides.