International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

It is increasingly common that global tourism has risen in popularity these days. While some people feel that this trend brings more drawbacks, I would agree with those who argue that it is a positive move due to its contribution to developing countries ' economic systems. Considering firstly the negatives, those who believe that multinational travel is negative might argue that this kind of enjoyment might damage nature. This is because the development of services to serve tourists often requires people to trade off natural resources. For instance, building a five-star resort necessitates an enormous area of forest to be cleared. Furthermore, heavily focusing on tourism can create economic imbalance. Farmers, instead of taking care of their land, are now spending their time working as tour guides. However, my view is that this movement is advantageous due to the hard currencies it brings to host countries. The reason for this is that host nations are usually developing countries which have economies that depend a lot on foreign tourists, who often reside in wealthy nations. For example, Everest hiking expedition has been the lifeblood of Nepal. Besides this, international tourism also offers a way for prosperous countries to invest in poorer ones. If this had not happened, the developing world would not have an efficient path to tackle poverty. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages associated with the commonness of international travel, such as eroding the environment and impacting the balance of economies, I firmly believe that the benefits of more vigorous economic development and investment outweigh these drawbacks.