Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the numbers of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of society believe that having more number of sports facilities will help the population to stay healthy. However, number of the public do not consider the prior view adds value in order to live healthily. In addition, they think that other practices are required which can help the community to stay fit. In this essay, I will discuss both sides followed by my opinion. Doing any kind of sports activity will have a major impact on the health of any person but not all society are able to join a fitness centre because of the affordability and distance to visit it. Hence, having more figure of sports institutes will reduce the cost of transportation. Other then that, certain crowd like to visit fitness centres but because of the bottleneck, the population they do not prefer to visit there. In 2010, the Indian government doubled the sum of recreational centres and it helped to lower the percentage of the crowd who were suffering from obesity. On the other hand, multiple factors can actively contribute to public health such as air quality, cleanliness and awareness. To exemplify, if a person breathes poor-quality air then it will have detrimental effects on the lung which leads to the problem related to breathing. Moreover, hygiene and cleanliness also play an important role to keep our health in a good condition because neglecting those factors can lead to skin disease. Lastly, folk should know what kind of food they are eating as well since junk food leaves the majority of crowd on deathbeds. For example, Germany has the cleanest air all around the world which helped them to eliminate problems related to the lungs. To conclude, I support the latter view that sports centres are not enough to live a healthy life because a toxic environment can also make a healthy person sick.