As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

How many People nowadays dream of having their own car?it became one of the main goals to achieve for every individual once he finished his study and start his career. But with the increased rate of owning private cars,there are a lot of challenges facing both individuals and the environment. In this essay,we will argue the advantages and disadvantages of owning more vehicles and their effect on our society. On the Environmental side, means of transport are generally considered an enemy of nature. It can develop too many issues such as pollution which is the main problem that big cities have these days besides overcrowding due to increasing numbers and public and private transport on the streets.these problems can be seriously harmful if the government did not take action to control them like encouraging people to rely more on the metro for example and developing them to get the needs of passengers.In general, having more cars can result in negative consequences for our environment,unless serious actions are taken to control it as soon as possible. In opposite, with the development of countries,more jobs are offered not only in city centres but also outside it reaching small and remote cities as well. This makes people more reliable to leaving big crowded jams and having jobs away from their homes,which makes them firstly think of having their own transport instead of counting on public ones. it is a more beneficial way to consider as people will have more privacy in their own cars, besides they will not worry about catching the exact time of leaving the bus or if there is an empty place for them. Governments can encourage people to take these steps and eventually it will save also money and time spent on the development of public ways. also, they can invest that to start thinking in providing natural fuels which will affect positively the environment overall.So it's clear that people should consider having their private transport,as long as there are actions to take to control its consequences on the natural side. In Conclusion, this essay argued both points of view about having private cars and their effect on all sides,In my opinion, it's a totally necessary means and people can not count only on governmental services,there is no doubt that having your own vehicle is essential in all aspects.