Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The controversy though by some public claim that high school teenagers should offer obligatory voluntary service during their school projects. I firmly believe although we should encourage them to have a dedicated in spirit, however, it is not relative to any compulsory thing. The one of reasons why I insist is that high school students have their own things to do, and imposition may arouse opposite affections. Because they have school assignments and they also want to enjoy their leisure time such as playing with their classmates. Undoubtedly, we should encourage them to do something dedicated rather than put into obligations. The obvious example as I knew, is adolescents must do compulsory service in neighbourhoods during their high school years and most of them make a piece of false evidence submit to teachers in China because they indicate the compulsory regulation suppressing their feeling to act. Consequently, this provision is not very ration and reasonable in an aggressive aspect of students ’ development. Another cause for my opinion is that we shouldn’t add too much pressure on students. This seems that a meaningful thing such as teaching sports to younger peers in school becomes a tense task because it is a compulsory project for teachers monitoring and there may have an effect if students get a bad performance. A press test pinpoints that main high school students take better behaviour in an easier atmosphere. This is the most direct fact why I suggest we shouldn’t compel students to volunteer in the community. In conclusion, I agree with the high school programmer should add some projects about stepping up students ’ self-giving awareness, but I disapprove to enforce them.