In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree?

It is argued that in some nations many men and women develop diseases due to overconsumption of unhealthy food. It is important for regulatory bodies to implement this duty on the specific type of commodity. I, therefore, believe this essay agrees with that statement because these specific illnesses such as obesity and diabetes causes the health services too much money and a tax on junk food would encourage people to improved health. Nowadays, obesity and diabetes is the mother of all diseases from uncontrolled eating of fatty and sugary food. In addition, this type of food is readily accesible to consumers with a lot to choose with for its affordable price. Moreover, if the government would imposed higher taxes on this unhealthy commodities it could reduce the amount of citizens patronizing this commercialise product and the result would be a healthier nation. For example, evidence shows that a tax on sugary drinks that rises prices by 20% can lead to a reduction in consumption of around 20%, thus preventing obesity and diabetes. Overconsumption of unhealthy good leads to get high chances of getting sick and therefore increase visits in health facilities. In addition, if large numbers of population seek treatment on this specific related diseases it could cause strain on the government budget. Furthermore, if the state implement more taxes on these products, consumers tend to refrain from buying it and opting to take better food options thus preventing serious health issues. For instance, Philippines, the previous administration increases tariffs on fatty and sugary goods. This strategy resulted on the decline numbers of junk food related ilnesses illness visits to the health facilities which reduced the burden to the overall organizational finances. In conclusion, states should enact provision to increase taxes on unhealthy commodities people will not be tempt to purchase it. As a results majority will live longer and public funds will be allocated for onother more important issues.