Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors or engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training . Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the demand for people like doctors and engineers has significantly increased. Some say that these people should practice their work from where they have completed their education, while others argue that they should be allowed to choose a location of their own choice. In this essay, I will shed light on both viewpoints and agree with the latter group's opinion. On the one hand, it is vital for a society to have a good number of highly educated in order to flourish. If a society has a significant number of professional folks, a great number of hospitals and factories could be constructed and the financial condition of a country would boost. For example, skilled engineers can manufacture some appliances or create software and then sell it to other nations, eventually the foreign currency reserves of a country will increase. As a result, those funds can be invested for a good cause. In addition to this, people prefer to go to the surgeons belonging to same culture because they have a mentality that they would understand them better. As a consequence, the public will remain satisfied and happy. On the other hand, it is said that it should be a decision of an individual where he wants to work. This gives them a freedom of choice and they can take better decisions for themselves. For instance, in Pakistan, a doctor invests his 5 to 6 years to complete his practice and when he starts working, he does not get a good pay because of the instability of the economy. As a consequence, he would want to move to another location to get good pay, foreign experience and a better lifestyle. To put it in a nutshell, working in your own country has both its pros like doing something for your hometown and cons such as less stipend. However, I believe the decision should be taken by an individual himself what he wants to opt for.