Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both view and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people enunciate that scientific research should be produced and supervised by the governments rather than private companies. I do concur with the view because the interference of governments have profound impacts on the usefulness and success of it While governments have enough resources for numerous sectors of public spending, it is crucial that they should be responsible for scientific research. Firstly, the government is capable of providing financial assistance for various scientific research. In the case that the projects fail to achieve their objectives, the government’s budget can cope with those problems. Secondly, each scientific project requires numerous amount of effort, so the act of private companies or small business cannot have enough abilities to carry out and solve if there is any problem. For example, the outbreak of Covid-19 required the cooperation from all governments around the world to implement solutions and prevent the spread of this new virus On the other hand, the private sectors argue that they are willing to undertake scientific investigation, but there are two significant dangers. Organizations doing this kind of research may be tempted to compromise on the quality and impartiality of the research itself in the name of increasing revenues. Many controversies have arisen as a result of the hasty introduction of a product without proper testing. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the view that government should be solely accountable for scientific investigation to make sure that all scientific project will be done precisely, suitably and morally.