Many food and drink prodcuts contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary Products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Several eating items contain increased levels of sweetness that result in various physical illnesses. As such many claims to make sugary food and drinks costly to motivate society to use them less often. I completely agree with this movement, as it affects people negatively. Healthy habits start with an effective diet, consumption of sugary drinks and eatables causes tremendous health issues. By implementing a tax on sweetened items, people will be hesitant to buy products that carry extra costs on them. The buying habit is closely related to psychological factors, customers always sought for products that give them profit. Whenever an excise item is desired by a consumer, they rethink and decide as per the financial knowledge they possess. Each citizen is well aware of the percentage of charges imposed on unhealthy items. A recent study published in the National Journal of Oman uncovers amazing results on the buying routine of sugary booze pre and post-imposition of levied tax across the three-year time period. It has been found that the percentage of consuming sweetened commodities declined steadily after the implementation of the excise tax. In addition, technology has influenced local man massively. With the high level of use of a variety of social media apps, consumers have ample knowledge and information about the drawbacks of sweeteners. There are innumerable influencers on Instagram and TikTok with healthy diets and fitness as their main areas of concern that post videos and reels on the dark side of sugar in daily life. A survey was conducted randomly on college students to find their biggest source of health information, unanimously the response was to Instagram. To summarize, making sweetened refreshment valuable is a good move as it motivates customers to take wisdom-led purchasing thoughts and foster a healthy society.