Write about the following topic. More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

As J. Robert Oppenheimer once said, “in material science, these are and have been, and are most surely likely to continue to be heroic days.” Every day we are witnessing our daily progress in different areas from augmented reality to the James Webb telescope. Material science has the main role in this raising improvement since all other areas have to consider material-related conservation in order to make the innovation happen; however, my country, Iran is not progressing as it should be. I choose to study material science and engineering as my major in university because I had a great passion for Formula 1 as a kid, and I used to dream about becoming a Formula 1 engineer. I have realized the remarkable progress in this area due to the evolution of material science over time. However, Formula 1 was not the only field that was affected by the progress of material. In addition, my country has many serious issues in industrial areas such as the car industry as well which are more crucial for me. After completing high school with a score of 19.77 from 20, I ranked 3343th among more than 300,000 participants in the nationwide university entrance exam. Consequently, I was accepted to study material science and engineering at the University of Tehran which is regarded as the most prestigious university in our country. Furthermore, the University of Tehran is one of the greatest education institutes in Iran in engineering fields with a rank of 70th, and the material department with a rank of 126th according to the NTU ranking in 2021. My main goal to choose the University of Drexel to enroll in is due to its rich background in mechanical engineering, especially fracture and fatigue, material characterization and advanced manufacturing. I am looking forward to getting a research assistant position at the university of Drexel because I wish to publish more specific papers in material science in these related areas. To commence with, I have worked in the hot deformation and thermomechanical processing laboratory as a research assistant for 2 years and I was fortunate to be educated in fatigue and additive manufacturing studies especially due to my well-educated graduate colleagues. Moreover, I have worked with various machines such as tensile test, friction stir processing, and wire cut machines, and I have compatible knowledge of advanced characterizations such as EBSD and TEM. After 2 years of investigating, I submitted my first ISI paper “The Effect Of Heat Treatments On The Room And High Temperature Mechanical Properties Of Alsi10mg Alloy Fabricated By Selective Laser Melting” in the journal of material research and technology with an impact factor of 6.2. Therefore, I find myself qualified for the Ph.D. program of the mechanical department of this university. Additionally, I have plans to establish a private hi-tech company in my country after my graduation in order to gather qualified scientists to overcome industrial issues related to the material science of our homeland.