Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

beneficial It is irrefutable that getting comfortable in a new environment is not that simple, especially in a work setting where you need to stay competitive and collaborate at the same time. Oftentimes, when people switch companies they find new processes and work settings challenging. In this essay, I will discuss issues and possible solutions for the topic. To begin with, there are numerous factors that can impact productivity in the initial phase under a new organization, like, connection with the team, processes followed for carrying out a task, and software and systems used. To exemplify further, when I moved to my current company, I was clueless for the initial month about how to do the tasks assigned to me, but as I spent more time with the ecosystem, I was able to perform well. Therefore, providing an individual with some time before he can be productive will provide high results later rather than judging based on first impressions during the first few weeks. Additionally, not providing training to new employees might hurt their performance because they are alien to the organisation. Thus, preparing a walkthrough for all new employees to understand the company as well as the domain would be really beneficial in the long term. To illustrate, a lot of fresh hires in the management domain are hired and trained under multiple departments for a month before settling for a particular departmental role. Hence, this kind of training will support better coordination and communication from the start as they know more about the team. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that the issues related to the initial phase in an employee's life are real but there are things that an employer can do to reduce the friction. Furthermore, It is important for the employer to support initially to get the best out of the employee later.