Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument advocating that much time is devoted to teaching the facts instead of focusing on hands-on experience in all phases of learning, whether it is school or college. Personally, I completely agree with this view and in this essay, I will express my opinion on it. The first reason why I advocate for the practical exposure is that it plays a vital role in training progress. This can be explained by the fact that hands-on practices provide visual understanding and help students remember knowledge for a long term, which is crucial for supporting them in higher education. A recent study by the educational department of New Delhi has shown that youngsters who were shown experiments were able to memorize and retain the information for a longer period of time then the ones who read it. Thus, lack of practical lessons might lead to ineffective academic results. Another justification for why I believe practical skills are indispensable at all levels of education is that they are important to the future work of several pupils. Indeed, undergraduate students are trained in a self-studying approach instead of practical lessons, which causes a negative consequence that many students lack social skills essential to their future job. For instance, after graduation, many students fail in job interviews because they had never been instructed about this practical skill before. As a result, the best way to fill the gap between knowledge in university and the practical situation is by learning experiment lectures. In conclusion, I strongly agree that students at all levels of education are learned theoretical classes more than practical classes, which leads to a lack of necessary skills for higher training or job performance in the future. It is advisable that schools should increase practical exposure to reach a more effective education system.