Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

A growing number of people are of the view that pupils do not have proper knowledge about the work due to which its’ a school responsibility to make children have a short-term job along with having their daily school routine. From my perspective, that experience has plenty of upsides which will be outlined below. The first argument in favour of the opinion that I support is that having a job which a pupil is thought to choose in the future may show all the drawbacks it has in the initial stages so it is a great chance for a child to think about the other fields of work. For example, there are some situations when a person is forced by parents to choose a certain field of study which a student may not be interested in. Undeniably, having such approach at schools helps to prevent burnouts and disappointments in the future among the employees as well as people can think carefully about their career choice. The second argument in favour of the view is the fact that school graduates usually do not have enough relevant life experience to be sure with the speciality they want to study at universities. For instance, pupils need a gap year to become wiser to make the right career choice. Furthermore, it may bring different issues such as having debts or stop thinking about future education. Therefore, intending a short time working will be useful tool for children to help them make, possibly, the most important choice in their lives. To conclude, there are some who believe that having a short-term work experience at schools is essential for children. I am totally convinced that it is really perspective idea which would be vital for children future.