In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the cause? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Everybody in their life comes across the decision of buying or renting a house. It is irrefutable that buying a house is an important step for people around the world, instead of renting a place. In this essay, I will put forward some supporting points with common examples. To begin with, buying a house refers to investing in an asset, whereas renting will be an expense to live in a house. To illustrate, If one pays $2000 to rent for a month, it is something he is not going to get back, but paying the same amount as monthly interest while staying in a owned house by putting some down payment seems like a better option. Moreover, renting is important if one can not afford a house and needs time to save before buying one. In addition, renting comes with a lot of restrictions around modifications in the house, while in a owned property you can do any kind of renovation that you like. To exemplify further, painting the walls of a house needs to be done by the owner and not the tenant, so the color of the wall is also decided by the same person. Thus, leaving tenants with minimum power to make changes around the house, and can be asked to vacate if they do so without a permission. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that buying a house instead of renting one has its own perks. Therefore, in my opinion It is advantagious to buy a house then renting one, if you can afford to do so financially.