Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

School papers are usually considered the utmost effective method to examine the conduct of scholars at learning institutes. Constant exams at school are not the best way to appraise how pupils are performing in the subject. It is agreed that college lecturers should focus on how students are actually doing by holding proper exams so as to avoid plagiarism. Analysing why the university theory test should be held in the class and why professors shouldn’t depend only on project activities to mark the final grades of the wards will be discussed with real-life examples. To begin with, practical assessments are normally held in the presence of the teachers which defines that there would less probability of cheating someone’s effort. For instance, it is widely known that junior individuals need to be thoroughly observed by their trainers to be certain that they didn’t cheat and they show their own tasks instead of copying someone’s work. Interestingly, proper paperwork is the only way to assure those deserving candidates will achieve good marks and will outrank other learners. Therefore, it proves the point that official papers will evaluate the actual act of the apprentices. On the contrary, course assignments wouldn’t give an obvious picture to the parents and teachers. For example, other graduates can write someone’s project test and teachers would fail to assess the real accomplishment of the disciples. Sadly, Plagiarism could hamper the success of the students and could affect their future careers adversely. Hence, it became apparent that regular assessments wouldn’t determine the real grades of beginners. To summarise, a theory test is the better approach to discovering the crystal clear achievement of the student. Hence, it is clear that course homework cannot be a lucrative technique to work out the student’s report card.