Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that a healthy diet does not necessitate meat, which is why people should consider being vegetarian. In my opinion, although this perspective makes sense, I would argue that not only is a good diet a combination of meat and vegetable, but it also is a personal choice. To start with, those who believe people should become vegetarian might argue that replacements for animal-based ingredients are common these days. This is because there are many plants which provide different types of nutrition that can substitute meat -based products. For example, soy milk is an essential source of protein which people often get from eggs. Furthermore, the spur behind the vegetarian movement also originates from the fact that consuming a lot of meat by-products can lead to higher chances of cardiovascular diseases. However, I believe becoming vegetarian is not the only way to suppress these diseases and have a healthy diet. The reason for this is that, in fact, there are many approaches to creating a healthy eating plan. For example, athletes usually use a combination of both meat -based meals and vegetables to ensure they have sufficient nourishment for training as well as post-workout recovery. Moreover, if people only ate one type of food, either meat or vegetables, their diet would be inadequate, and in turn, this can affect not only physical stability but also emotional aspects. Additionally, deciding which type of food to take is a fundamental right and bound to personal preferences. In conclusion, I hold the perception that a healthy diet should be comprised of both plants as well as meat, and therefore, becoming vegetarian is not the only way to achieve it. Also, it is important to consider personal aspects when building a diet plan.