Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Scholarly findings suggest that at the time of birth every human possesses different features. It is quite debatable that all these attributes are highly influential as compared to any experiences we may get during our lifetime. In this essay, we will discuss how experiences can shape our lives in an optimistic manner. To commence with, every individual on this earth has to face several challenges in life but it is upon each person how he accepts this difficulty and moves in a positive way. To elaborate, there can be financial constraints, family disputes, educational problems, health-related difficulties etc. For instance, we should not forget how Nelson Mandela challenged apartheid with zeal and courage, he was imprisoned for a few years, but he never lost his confidence. Hence, we should take calamities and problems as a source of opportunity to develop ourselves. Furthermore, we should remember, our life is short and not a single man will live forever on this globe. To explicate, every individual has to die one day so life’s misery will also not be eternal. To illustrate, Shahrukh khan is a great Indian actor of this present time. He slept on the road when he was a youngster because he had financial issues. His family was poor but he did not leave his ambition and goals. Thus, he achieved success with his hard work and faced difficult circumstances with an optimistic approach. In conclusion, experience creates positive habits which play a pivotal role in the development of an individual. In my opinion, it is all upon us as to how we see this world, our perception and thoughts must be positive in each and every circumstance of our life.