Nowadays young people mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and TV shows, rather than personal experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Given the amount of time spent by children in front of the TV, on phone or by reading books, personally, I strongly agree that it is true to a large extent that they learn a great amount of deal through these sources than them having their own experiences. Firstly due to the pandemic youngsters haven't been able to go out and due to this, reason most of them now have new hobbies such as reading or binge-watching a series. Reading has always influenced people's minds. Let it be fictional or non-fictional, a biography or an autobiography. Not only was it a way to pass the time but also it did leave an impression on the reader's minds as to how they have been through obstacles and how did they overcome them. For example, I have binge-watched so many series that if you ask me about any particular type of genre I can suggest to you which one is a must-watch and which one isn't. During the period of lockdown young people did binge-watch a lot of series and movies as there was no clear idea as to when would colleges and school's reopening. Binge-watching does have an impact along with the genre they prefer. It tells us about their choice of interest and their personality. Few of the youngsters became couch potatoes and now are reluctant to go outside whilst on the other hand they are clearly very eager to go out and have experiences and moreover learn from them, live them, tell stories about them, to come across the new crowd and new places. However to have a personal experience these days you are supposed to be vaccinated!! Because of this,pandemic people were not allowed to go out and get personal experience even though today the lockdown has been lifted off there are many parents who are concerned about sending their kids out as there are new constraints every other day coming forth. In conclusion, I am completely pro that youngsters do learn a lot from what they read or the shows rather than have a personal experience due to many factors let it be from being an introvert or any other reason.