The government’s investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often considered that the federal authorities invest in the entertainment sectors such as arts, music and theatre while some believe it is a waste of money. Whereas, the government should improve public services by expanding money. Thus I partially dissent from the notion which will further lead to a logical conclusion. Commencing, the legal bodies are made to regulate equal amenities around the globe although the masses want each and every facility which will help them to overcome their stress in life. Furthermore, the expenditure of funds in the entertainment fields is much necessary for the population because it is believed, the arts, listening to music and watching movies in theatres help to enhance the interpersonal skills of an individual. For example, In Delhi, the bureaucrats used to spend a large sum of money on traditional fairs which involve manyfold programmes related to music and arts. Probing ahead, netizen services are an essential thing that government should take care of. Moreover, an increase in population size demands numerous facilities that should be consolidated by federal officers. However, improving public needs leads to the development of the country. For instance, in Dubai, the government invest funds in their citizens in seek the growth of their nation. In other words, much amount of public services will enhance tourism which impacts the GDP of the country. In a nutshell, investment is crucial in both sectors because multifarious opportunities would help in the development and increase wealthiness of the nation. Therefore, an investment in arts, music and theatre is not a waste of money because these mediums regulate people's interests.