Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays environmental issues cannot be ignored across the globe. Some people argue that the extinction of certain species of plants and animals is currently the top priority of environmental matter. However, according to other Individuals, there are more significant problems that are related to the environment. Although dying out of particular species of plant and animals is detrimental to society as they can be used as natural resources for ecotourism, I believe that other problems, especially the rise in sea level, are more important because these affairs directly hurt our daily life and immediate actions can prevent them from becoming worse. On the one hand, the extinction of flora and fauna causes financial damage in some countries that earn foreign currency from tourists. Many unique animals and plants that habit in tropical regions have successfully drawn travelers' attention, and they have brought fortunes to the nations. Without chances to encounter specific animals or plants, international tourists may not desire to visit there. On the other hand, there is a possibility to avoid further the rise in sea level if modern people take action immediately. Not a large number of nations are confronted with this issue. However, once they face this situation, their citizens have no choice but to alter their habitats. Preventive action should be made to refrain from spreading this matter throughout the world. Therefore, in my opinion, it can be argued that the rise in sea level can be more significant than the dying out of animals or plants because taking action at this moment can avoid other countries from having this issue. To conclude, even though the dying out of flora and fauna cannot be ignored as many nations that organize ecotourism may have a chance to lose profits, in my point of view, the rise in sea level should be focused on more than their extinction not only because it influences directly normal life but also because prompt action can stop worse situations.