Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Researchers have concluded that inherent factors we are born with are more important than environment we live in after we are born. In my opinion, experiences in our lives play a more important role than inherent characteristics we are born with. In this essay, I will illustrate this point. First of all, all sorts of events that happened to us would influence our personalities dramatically. For example, a boy is born in a harsh family, where he gets abused by his parents, and when he goes to school, he gets bullied in his class. Thus, we can easily imagine that his personality would be affected, he will thereafter live in hatred without a doubt. Therefore, I believe personality is more influenced by the world around us, namely, environment. Secondly, when we try to learn something, such as sports and arts, we often improve our skills by practice, which cannot be brought by our inherent nature. Practice makes perfect, through practice, we get various kinds of feedback from the world around us. Thus, we can find out our weaknesses and thereby we can improve it. That is to say, the world around us plays an important role in our development. In conclusion, although what I would like to say differs from researchers' discoveries and their points of view, I believe that the environment in where we live and our own personal efforts weigh more on our personality and development. We should focus on things that we can control rather than those we cannot.