Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to some individuals, modern people are provided with too many options. I completely agree with this argument as this tendency can be remarkably observed when people go shopping. To commence with, it is clear that many retailers sell a variety sort of particular items. This is because providing consumers with a wider range of options is one of the marketing strategies. If companies should put an effort into selling various types of products, they can expect customers to draw attention. To exemplify, many supermarkets sell different types of daily items to beat their competitors. Thus, a variety of options can attract consumers, which may bring benefits to sellers. On the other hand, according to other people, choices that are made in once-in-a-lifetime are occasionally narrowed by parents. This is because many parents tend to impose on their offspring to engage in a certain job or pursue a particular course at school. To illustrate, in many Asian countries such as Japan, Korea, and China, parents often force their children to become a doctor or a lawyer regardless of their will. However, I disagree with this point of view because children can still take the option to talk to their parents to seek what they want to do. To conclude, even though there may be some cases in which parents offer a small range of options, I believe that people have too many selections because many companies provide customers with various kinds of items so that they can draw people's attention.