Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present-day world, crime is a serious problem that authorities are finding feasible methods to uncover such as taking advantage of technology's advances, which make the process of finding invisible marks easier. In my opinion, I strongly believe that modern equipment will provide the necessary tools to prevent felonies rising contribution by giving information on how new types of inventions aid to prevent them. To begin with, high-tech innovations are progressing and with their progress comes great opportunities to dwindle offences.,Specifically depict, one of the most useful pieces of equipment in the modern-day that has been domestically established is the surveillance camera. Nowadays, they have been installed widely in the country and produce a good way to catch any suspected phenomenon. Therefore, if there is a misdemeanour scene takes place, the police will look at the CCTV footage first and get a full picture of the criminal case. Plus, it paves the way to prevent serious crime commitment. Moving forward, another technology that has been beneficial in preventing felonies is lie detectors. For example, this tech device can find in police officers which helps the policeman to find out about suspended liars and solve atrocities at speed. Hence, they are set up to find out whether the criminals lie or not so that the truth will be uncovered afterwards. Take serial killers as an example, the policeman will test their mental side to find out the truth they're hiding, then put a suitable sentence to lock them down in the prison, unable of escaping. To conclude, development in science has resulted in the arrival of life-saving automation like surveillance cameras, metal detectors, drones and many others. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I believe that the advancement has immensely assisted in reducing crime rates as it made it effortless to be detected.