Some people say that parents have the most significant influence in a child's development. However, other say that things like television or friends have the must important influence on them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In modern times, raising offspring has become very challenging due to various factors affecting their behaviours and manners. A few people think that juveniles are influenced mostly by their parents while others say that TV or their friendships play this role. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives and illustrates why I am in favour of the former view. On the one side, proponents of the former view consider that what children learn from their homes has more significance. In addition, they observe their guardians and imitate them. For example, they notice how their elders talk, do their daily house chores, express their emotions and treat others. Moreover, as they spend the majority of their time with their mothers and fathers, they pick up their habits and get influenced by them easily. Therefore, parents need to be very cautious in their manners if they want to set good examples for their children. On the other side, supporters of the latter opine claim that outside factors such as, TV and friends play an essential role in inspiring minors during their developing stage. Furthermore, as youngsters can relate to their companions and tend to share their feeling with them, they are more likely to follow them and walk their path. Similarly, TV and social media containing vibrant videos with exquisite music and animation also attract young people. For example, my two-year-old son has learned the alphabet and counting from a Youtube channel called Cocomelon. Hence, companionship and content shown on screens can leave a mark on a kid's brain. To sum up, a child can attain a good personality built by his close family members and they can also follow what they see on Television. In my opinion, both parents and social circle can affect the development of a baby's personality, however, what they learn from their homes inspires them the most.