In today's very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reason and provide specific examples to support your answer.

It is true that we live now in a competitive world, especially the work market, workers now should have social skills at the same level of good qualifications. Although, some people would argue that they both have the same importance, I would say that social skills have become increasingly demanded. To begin with, fresh graduates who possess high certificates and good qualifications, they must undergo appropriate training to learn soft skills and how to be involved in work market so that they gain a chance and take part in this competitive system. For example, many companies now set some basic requirments should any candidate has, firstly, interpersonal skills, how to deal with other colleagues and how to treat the clients. Secondly, personal ambition and this is one of the social skills that makes any worker success and move forward in his professional life. Therefore, it has become a priority for each worker to possess these social talents. On the other hand, good qualifications and degrees are not enough nowadays. While these things have significant importance in making anyone ready and eligible to work in any place, these will not make individuals able to be decision-makers or convince any company to hire them. For instance, if any giant firm needed to hire a particular employee in a specific vacant place that needs special skills, they select from those who possess these particular experiences, thus, social skills have much more important than qualifications. In conclusion, social skills and qualifications have the same importance, while sometimes having social skills is more important