There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the quality of educa''tion. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university?

These days, more and more people are inclined towards higher education which results in a spike in admissions to universities. Some people perceive this as a welcoming trend as it soars the level of education whilst others oppose the idea. This essay will further discuss the pros and cons of the topic discussed above. The first and foremost advantage of more students at the university is more qualified people in society which will lead to a civilized and successful society. Moving further, graduated people in society will come up with more ideas which will help them in getting better jobs and good pay, eventually, will take to a happier life. For example, a literate person can generate more ideas to establish the business as compared to a less qualified person. In addition, a scholarship brings wisdom with it because of this, societies not only grow financially but spiritually which results in a healthier nation. On the other hand, some people think that having a lot of students in educational institutions lowers the level of literacy. In order to host more pupils, universities hire more educators and might end up hiring incompetent people. Moreover, due to limited resources, academies tend to liaise more fees on students to fulfil demands which rather carry more burden on their shoulders. For instance, one might have to work extra hours for the sake of university fees at the cost of their health and studies. Therefore, it lowers the level of schooling. To conclude, students are attracted towards higher education in order to get better jobs and lifestyles which is beneficial for themselves and the nation but crowded universities may produce ineligible individuals so there should be proper criteria so that only eligible candidates can get a higher qualification.