Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

An increasing number of individuals today support the notion that money collected by the government through taxes should be used for providing public services instead of investing it in artwork such as music and theatre. Although some people believe that governments should only invest money in critical infrastructure, I can not entirely agree with this thought. In my opinion, funds should be used in a more balanced and wise manner. One of the most common reasons to prompt my statement related to balanced spending in each sector is the power of music and theatre which can spread love and peace throughout the world. For instance, a painting or lyrics of a song can depict the consequence of the war that can change the attitude of any human very easily because of its supernatural powers. Apart from that any individual who is facing a problem such as anxiety and stress can be easily healed with the help of soothing music without any medication as a person can correlate his life with that song and get motivation to enjoy the life. On the other hand, governments should use an appropriate amount of funds for critical infrastructure to improve the living standards of citizens. Primary education is one of the basic necessities for improving the lifestyle of human beings, so an adequate budget should be allotted for this service is also important. Furthermore, a good infrastructure for electricity, transport and hospitality is also a basic requirement of humans. That is why, proper balance is very important for each service in this world. In conclusion, though both fields do not have anything in common with each other, a person cannot enjoy his life by neglecting each of them. So, the proper stability is very important for us.