Many manufactured food and drinks products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many health issues result from many processed food and beverage products that contain a large amount of sugar. To avoid consuming too much sugar, extra prices should be put on the price of sugary products. I completely agree with this point of view because many consumers are reluctant to purchase costly items. To commence with, many consumers often take prices into account when they buy daily products. Unlike shopping for products that people may purchase once in a lifetime, expensive daily things may be avoided to make ends meet. To exemplify, the US government put extra taxes on sugary serials, and then many shoppers were unwilling to choose sugary serials but to buy fewer sugar ones. It seems that the cost of items can control shoppers' choices. Therefore, increasing the price of sugary products can contribute to a decline in consumed sugar consumption amount of consumed sugar. On the other hand, some may argue that increasing the price of sugary foodstuff will not curb a reduction in the amount of consumed sugar if consumers have enough financial resources. Even though this price scheme will be introduced, it may be impossible for the wealthy to put down the pursuit of sugary products. However, I disagree with this opinion because not only are the majority of consumers unable to constantly spend fortunes on sugar products, but an introduction of this scheme can also gain public health awareness consumers are unable to constantly spend fortunes on sugar products but also an introduction of this scheme can gain public awareness for health. In conclusion, even though the rise in the price of sugary products may not work for the rich, in my opinion, this idea can reduce the amount of consumed sugar because the majority of people are unwilling to spend too much money on daily products.