Some people say that zoos have no useful purpose. Others believe that zoos are beneficial in many ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, zoos have always been a popular destination not only for children but also for adults. While some argue that providing a zoo in the city could benefit people, I believe there are many ways to get the benefits without having a zoo in the city. Zoos, according to some, are cruel. To begin with, the presence of Zoos will lose the freedom of animals well-being. The limited space provided to each creature will limit it to move since it the natural way to hunter food and breed is the open space. In addition, it is widely seen that several Zoos collections only provided single animal which can cause each individual feeling stress and lonely. Should the creature live alone for a long time, it will disrupt its habit to reproduce naturally. The main reason of the present of Zoos which is to prevent extinction become pointless. On the one hand, zoos are still a good way of entertainment for some people because of its education, especially for children. I believe there are various options in order to exchange the role of zoos. Most parents’ motivation to bring their child to the Zoo is to introduce them to the variety species especially those who are not domestically bred. As nowadays, everything can be sourced through internet, we can alternate it to browse and learn the atlas of animals virtually, be it from written articles or videos from the internet without having the urgency to visit the Zoo. In conclusion, some people may consider zoos an useful recreational activity; however, I am convinced that we can entertain and learn by many ways, except for those that are harmful to animals.