Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible. To what extent do you agree with this?

Tariffs, a particular type of taxes implied on imported consumables, help to keep local farmers of a nation protected from world -level competition, therefore, I find it required in today's society. However, thoseareas these areas should be exempted from its execution where starvation is a major issue. It cannot be denied that such taxes are indeed necessary in order to encourage local food producers. Undoubtedly, the world market is going through a cut-throat competition, and if tariffs are not imposed on international food, producers around the world are in a position to sell their products in other parts of the country at rather cheap prices, which are likely to have a adverse ramification on the sale of native produced products. The farmers within a country are able to earn reserved income because of these taxes. For example, in India, International food markets are capable of selling rice to quite a low prices, but tariffs have restricted them to do so. Apart from this, countries that are victim of monsters like starvation should not be included in this of tarrif tariffs imposed regimes. In simple words such nations tariff will allow world food markets to build their business there. As a result rise in competitiion will make edibles available at reasonable prices and affordable to the inhabitants. Nations like Bhutan and Bangladesh can get rid from of malnutrishment in this way. In conclusion, although levying tarrifs on imported food stuff is necessary for longer survival of local farmers of a country, the parts of the world suffering from starvation should be allowed to get relief such taxes that willl help the people to take meal atleast twice a day.