Working patterns have changed a lot. Now many people work online from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this way of working.

It is true that the working environment has changed dramatically in the modern world because an increasing number of individuals work online from house. The impending essay will discuss the merits and drawbacks of this statement with a logical conclusion. One of the cited benefits of online tasks is saving money. To begin with, workers do not take public transportation or private vehicles in order to commute to the workplace resulting in saving gas or bus ticket money. As a consequence, their expenses will decrease significantly. For example, an employee pays 1000$ monthly for train tickets in Toronto if he or she stays at home they will keep this amount for themselves. Furthermore, being with family is another major merit of it because people may spend their time with their loved ones and also at the same time can work from a computer. Despite these pros, there are some drawbacks to online positions. Firstly, the chance of mental health issues may increase significantly because individuals may spend most of their hours in a tiny place contributing to them being far from friends. As a result, they may get depression. Additionally, workers may avoid physical exercise, however, working from the office leads to people walking or cycling to the workplace. this may help them to be fit. For example, the Times has announced that almost 55% of construction workers walk for 12 minutes before they start their jobs. To conclude, It is believed that online businesses have changed working patterns in the modern world. lacking fitness and mental problems are the cons of it while saving revenue and spending time with parents will be the pros of online operation.