Computers are an essential feature of modern education. Some people believe that certain subjects, such as Mathematics, are better taught using computers. Other however, think that there are aspects of education in which computer use is inadequate. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this modernised world, due to technological advancements, computers have become an essential part of life. Many people opine that way of teaching can be changed by using computers in subjects viz. mathematics. However, many postulates that this will be insufficient in many aspects of education. In the upcoming segments, I have elucidated both perspectives and added my own viewpoint at the end. Taking into account the view of the former, it will help students to understand subjects like mathematics. It will create an easy-to-go path for students who are poor in academics using the help of technology like computers and interactive screens will help them in many ways; understand the core concepts by using audio-visual technology; providing education to all pupils who live in urban area by connecting them with best teachers who have in-depth knowledge about their subjects; and showing pupils the pragmatic approach of life using videos. Considering the views of the latter, computers will be insufficient in many aspects of academics, as they cannot prepare for any situation which is spontaneously created while practising. For example, computers can teach a doctor how to perform operations by using 3d animation but they cannot teach what to do when an unexpected problem is observed after opening a patient’s body. A person can revise his or her topics by using computers but if any problem is faced by them that they have not covered in their academics, it can only be solved by the teachers. In my opinion, both views are correct according to their point of view. By using technology, we can gain knowledge from plenty of subjects using various ways but we cannot just rely on them. Everyone must gain skills by using their knowledge which will help to face unexpected situations. To conclude, using computers in teaching will create academics a piece of cake for all children but using their knowledge in a practical way will prove inadequate. Both views are connected in order to get knowledge but we cannot totally rely on technology.