Air transport is increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. Some people say this is good but other believe the use of air transport for this purpose is not justified. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, in many parts of the world where different fruits and vegetables are unable to grow air transportation is done to import a variety of edibles. Some people believe this a useful technique while others believe that it is simply a waste of useful resources. I agree with the former statement. This essay will discuss both views along with a valid conclusion. To commence with, it is a very useful way for a country to earn money and, as a result, they can get the benefits of trying some new items which are not present in their country. Therefore, people can enjoy foreign country's facilities. For example, many agricultural states such as Pakistan, India and Bangladesh have rich land in which many good food items are grown. Many farmers export their products abroad to earn a big amount of capital. Furthermore, by this,technique different countries make their relations strong and are good friends which itself has many advantages. For instance, Pakistan exports a lot of their food items to other countries such as Canada, America and the United Kingdom. In contrast, fruits and veggies if exported by air will be very expensive for a state because there are many artificial ways to grow the same items in different environments. To illustrate this, in Canada many farmers experimented with growing vegetables which are grown in hot weather and they succeeded in it. Moreover, transport of the eating things from one country to another can be done by ships which is an inexpensive way as compared to aeroplanes for doing the same job. To sum up, although there are some drawbacks to using aeroplanes for moving foodstuff to other states. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it has far more positive points as well which will overcome the drawbacks.